CDMT is a charitable company limited by guarantee. (Registered in England number 3888776 / Charity number 1079153)

Our Board draws on the expertise of key stakeholders from the performing arts world including: Equity; UK Theatre; the Society of London Theatre (SOLT); representatives from international dance companies, vocational schools and awarding organisations; and independent professionals such as casting directors, educationists and legal specialists.

These direct links to industry place CDMT in the strongest possible position to lobby on issues of funding and policy affecting performing arts' provision, and ensure our position at the forefront of innovation in education, assessment and training.

CDMT Trustees

Roger Bramble DL Independent (Chairman)

Shirley Coen Bird College

Michael Dixon Roundhouse, Finance Director, Independent (Hon. Treasurer)

John Gardyne Trinity College London

David Grindrod Casting Director, Independent

Hilary Hadley Equity

Stephen Jameson Mountview

Louise Norman Society of London Theatre and UK Theatre

Annette Pearson National Association of Teachers of Dancing (NATD)

Craig Philips Urdang Academy

Luke Rittner CBE The Royal Academy of Dance

Andrew Ward Independent

Julie Williamson The Hammond

Jonathan Wood Partner at Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP, Independent



Glyndwr Jones Director

Emily Maloney Membership & Office Manager

Victoria Tate Projects and Operations Officer

Meryl Knight Finance Officer



Sponsor Logo Banner